Crochet · Inspiration

Crochet Christmas Decorations

IMG_2987.jpg

This past month has been super busy. My final exams are getting scarily close!  I’ve also had an absolutely rotten cold. This combo has led to a pretty quiet few weeks. I’ve been procrastinating from study like mad though and my spice of life blanket is steadily growing! I’ve also distracted myself with some cute Christmas decorations.

Christmas does not begin in our house until after Dec 1st, my Birthday. This year however I got into the Christmas spirit a little early and made some Christmas decorations, yep this post really is that late!. I also posted some decoration sets up on Etsy.  One set became my first official Etsy sale! Still can’t quite believe that I have managed to sell something…

I have been having a lot of fun experimenting with different patterns so I thought that I would share a couple of them here with you guys. Im holding off posting more pics of my own for a little while. I want take pics of them up with all the other decorations later in the week 🙂

If you click on the photos it will take you to the free patterns on their original sites.

*The below pics are not my own.

Picture 055

Ornament by Pradeepa from The Lazy Hobbyhopper

ChristmasLightApplique1

Christmas Lights by Sarah from RepeatCrafterMe

crochet_star_pin

Star Pattern by ChiWei from One Dog Woof

crochet-star-ornament61.jpg

Simple Star Pattern by Alexis from the The Darice Craft Blog

sussle_img_05af9bf08b7712fc7d48045edde0be26_850

Mini Snowmen by Karen Web on sussie.org

Gift tag_14-1

Star Ornament by Tatsiana from Lilla Bjorn Crochet

8800113459230

Snowflake Pattern from RedHeart

You can also find these decorations and more on my Pinterest Board.

Hope you have as much fun making some of these as I have.

Francesca xxx

Leave a Reply

