Crochet Snowflake | MyCraftyMusings

November Crochet Progress

img_4189

 

img_4204

 

img_4216

 

First off thank you all for your lovely response to my Winter Blankets Projects! It really means a lot to me. If you haven’t already please do stop by the link party. There are some really lovely projects beings shared! The link up is closed for this month but there will be a new one in December.

These past two weeks I have been working away on a few small projects.

First up a custom pastel hot water bottle cover to go with the bright circus one I had already made for a custom order.

Secondly some mini snowflakes that I really must put up on Etsy ASAP. I’ve been getting a fewΒ repeat orders for more medium snowflakes as well which has been awesome!!!!

Lastly I’veΒ been working away on my V-Stitch blanket quite a bit. It’s slow progress but it’s been suiting my mood in the evenings. It is so nice to curl up by the fire after work and slowly crochet away. I’ve nearly finished the 5th round of colours and have decided to play some epic yarn chicken and try and get an extra row out of each colour. So thats two more rounds of colours on top of what you see above instead of one. The extra rows should take the blanket beyond curling up length and make it long enough to stretch out under on the couch. It will hopefully also balance out the fact that the blanket has come out much wider then originally planned.

This coming week I’m planning on putting a nice dent into my other blanket project. I’m working evenings this most days so will have a nice amount to day time to crochet away. I just need to make myself put down the V-Stitch one first….

Thanks for stopping by!

Francesca xxx

One thought on “November Crochet Progress

Leave a Reply

