Blankets | MyCraftyMusings

Winter Crochet Projects Part 3

20170127_095822.jpg

 

20170120_142949.jpg

 

20170205_113948.jpg

 

 

 

20170121_142421.jpg

 

20170205_114154.jpg

 

20170205_114201.jpg

 

20170205_130859.jpg

 

20170205_132408.jpg

 

20170206_120807.jpg

 

20170206_121037.jpg

 

It has been a productive month here for blankets. A nice chunk of my C2C blanket is done and my V-Stitch blanket is completely finished.

It has been in use for a week or so now but yesterday I finally got around to blocking it, which has made a huge difference!!! I wish I’d remembered to take a pic mid way through pinning it but even with just one side undone you can still get an idea of the difference. I have definitely gained a few inches on all sides. It is also so much softer now and drapes better. Thanks Woolite!

Now that I have begun making the sides of the C2C the sense of urgency has passed and so I’m working on it much less. It’s now the project I keep for when I’m super tired and don’t want to focus on anything at all. Its bright colours never fail to perk me up. Luckily its a gift that can’t be given till mid summer at the earliest anyways, so I have plenty of time to slowly work away on it. Until then it sits in my WIP pile behind the couch in easy reach.

So that’s one completed blanket, one 1/3 of the way through and one barely added to this winter!

I completely failed at working on my sisters blanket. It has remained untouched since October. Ooops. I just cant seem to motivate myself to work on it at the moment. Maybe this month now the distraction of the V-Stitch is gone…

Francesca xxx

 

P.S. please stop by Jennifer’s link party. There are some pretty fab crafty projects featured!!!

 

wp-1483954345357.jpg

 

14 thoughts on “Winter Crochet Projects Part 3

  1. bekki says:

    I love the bright rainbow colours in the c2c, It’s going to look amazing when it’s done. Your v stitch blanket has such fantastic texture. It’s so nice to see a blanket finished isn’t it? It’s a real achievement.

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hi Francesca, your blankets have come along so beautifully. I really love them. I’m impressed with your finish of two blankets already this winter, that’s pretty awesome. Thanks for joining in with my party. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Christina says:

    I really love your V-stitch blanket, so much so that I am thinking I might like to have one for myself. Drops Lima is affordable and lovely, perfect blanket material. Mmm there’s a thought. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Deb @ Frugal Little Bungalow says:

    These are quite stunning! I quilt, and belong to an ongoing “Rainbow Scrap Challenge’ link up where each month people follow the color suggestion and end up with a sort of Rainbow-ish project at the end and your first one reminded me of that and made me smile, though they are all amazing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

